Gift for Fajar’s Bodyjam® Last Class

Fajar Kusumaputera is a Bodyjam® instructor of the 3rd generation in Fitness First Indonesia. He pass as trainee with Bodyjam® release 39 in 2007 and be a great superstar Bodyjam® instructor in Fitness First Indonesia.

For me he is a great role model in Bodyjam®, a great dancer, a leader, a cute and funny friend. When I’m in the part of Bodyjam® team. We shared in creativity to makes the Bodyjam® BOOM!! That was fun! And I like to ask his suggestions and critics on the Bodyjam® event (Example: The Bodyjam™ Musical and The Turbulence).

He is also my ex-Bodyjam™ Headteacher. I love to be part of Bodyjam® team together with him. All the fun and creativity that we’ve been through. Now he decided to resign as Bodyjam® Instructor that shocked the team. 😦

I think he has his personal reasons to decide it. He said he’ll keep dancing with us but not as instructor.. April 2012 is his last month of teaching, his 5 years career of Bodyjam®. From Bodyjam® 39 to Bodyjam® 60.

Days before the end of April 2012, suddenly I heard that Fajar was doing the Bodyjam® Last Class. The idea was from Fitness First Pluit Village members requested him to come and teach with Anthony. I WANT!! I check my schedule and YES! At the very end of April – 30th April 2012 is Monday. I have a class. I contact Fajar and Maria (The GXM) for the Special Class with Fajar. She approved and Fajar agreed.

I’d like to make something for him, Just a few day before Monday. I browsed the facebook to secretly download his photo. I’ll draw an illustration for him. Always a great challenge to draw face. Feel worry if the drawing is not look the same like the model/photo. I try my best to scratch and shade it. Voila! I think it’s good. Then the next challenge is the body. I’m not good at it. Actually I’d like to make him jumps or some dynamic move, failed 😦 . Then end up just standing + pose with our Bodyjam™ jacket and holding a cupcake. Why cupcake? Fajar has started a business, “GUILTY PLEASURE – It’s sinfully delicious!. He bakes and makes cupcakes and cakes. I’ve tried the cookies, It’s delicious! This is the progress of my gift. I have some friends to discuss when I’m working on this gift, Thank you for Debby, Astrid and Rudi who give me the critics and data that I need.. *hugs

  • The Secret Photo                                                                                              
  • The Progress

The Final Result

 

After finish, print and put it in the white frame. Hopefully, He’ll like it.

Continue to Fajar Bodyjam® Last Class

One response

Leave a Reply

