Dee’s Handmade Wine Juice

Do you still remember this ?

https://deekaminari.wordpress.com/2012/03/10/imadewinejuice/

It’s been 3 months and now the wait is over! It’s time to open the jar. I was afraid that I fail to make it. When I open the can, I can smell the alcoholic aroma. I’m happy.. I picked one grape and ate it, it was a hard texture fruit with alcoholic taste (grape supposed to be soft), then I scooped the wine juice, hmm nice color.. and I tasted it, yummy.. so fruity just a little bit sweet. I don’t know about the alcohol rate.. I doubt whether there is alcohol content in it because it’s so natural by using only fruits and sugar.

I moved the content into a pot, then strained the wine juice into a glass tumbler (happy to found this glass tumbler, it has a good design and it’s SALE, haha) leaving the grape fruits left in the pot. It only filled half of the glass tumbler. I crushed all the grape fruits to produce the juice more. Yay! It’s FULL now!  The wine juice kinda dense texture (full-bodied), so It’s better to sip a little then ‘chew’ it, the aroma will come out filling the whole mouth and nose, then drink it all, end up with a spicy flavor. mmmmm It’s really yummy!!

I gave the sample for my friends, they said it’s too sweet! The smell was very soft but they seem like it. They said try to keep it more period (time), maybe it might be better, stronger flavor and aromatic.

I think I’m gonna make it again.. cheers!

DEE’S HANDMADE WINE JUICE

  • Deep red color, very fruity and sweet at the lips finishes with spicy flavor. Full bodied. Soft alcoholic aroma.
  • Alcohol: unknown
  • Period: 19th February 2012 (Made) – 19th May 2012 (Finish)
  • Volume: 1 kg Grapes + 1/4 kg Sugar = ± 1,2 liter

Leave a Reply

