Home – July 2012 (Part I)

I’m going Home again.. The main purpose is attending Benny, my little brother’s Wedding with his wife, Dewi. I’m the big bro, have to come and congratulate them. Wedding date is July 12th, 2012 and the Wedding reception is July 14th, 2012. I’m so happy.

July 9th, 2012 – Monday

Just a short day, off from the office then take the flight at 5.50 PM with Citilink. Arrive to Medan, then picked up by my Mom and Min, my 2nd sister. Then we have a dinner at Asia Megamas (I’ve been here before and write it in my previous blog). Order some my favorite foods, such as Green Chilly Fried Pork and Grilled Stingray fish. Delicious!

 

July 10th, 2012 – Tuesday

Early morning go to the wet market with Mom and Wie (my big sister). I’ve read a blog with wet market photo, they seem great so I try to capture some photo too. My mom bought some pork, vegetables and eggs for dinner.

We have breakfast at Mie Pangsit A KHUN, It’s delicious.. I love it! There’s a lot of things to do for the wedding preparation. We went to SELECTA to register and reconfirm for the wedding reception hall and party, then go to SPOSA for my Mom, Wie and Min’s night gown fitting. The night gown is finally done and they seem nice. After that we’re going home with my aunties. On the journey, we’re having Satay for dinner.

 

July 11th, 2012 – Wednesday

Wake up and having breakfast. My mom seems busy preparing the food for family gathering tonight. I found out that my formal shirt is too dark and my mom asked me to buy the new one with brighter color. Benny also asked me to design Carwash voucher for the lucky prizes at the wedding reception. It’s all done. Just for ya, brother!

I always love the family gathering dinner. Delicious foods, chattering and laughters. Thank you Mom, for the spicy beef. (drool….!)

(Continue to Part II)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

