Home – July 2012 (Part III)

July 13th, 2012 – Friday

After the tired day yesterday, today we have to go to Medan for the wedding reception tomorrow, another big day. We met Mr. Sarman (our event organizer and Master of Ceremony) to confirm for the event. After that, we have a lot of time to relax so we all go to Medan Fair (Mall), Mom is going to foot massage while we’re brothers and sisters are going to shopping and eat. After that we’re having dinner at GEK LAN restaurant. We’re almost lost to find it. So far away from the city. But it’s OK because the foods are delicious.

July 14th, 2012 – Saturday

This is the BIG day, the wedding reception day has come. First, we’re having breakfast at my favorite restaurant DIM SUM AYONG (I’ve written it in my previous blog) , still the best and we ate a lot.

After that, Mom, Benny & Dewi went to KARYA BRIDAL for the make up. My sisters and cousins were doing the make up at home, invited the same make up artist & hairstylist who make up Dewi at Kisaran. They’re so busy. I love their make up. First seem like a porcelain mannequin but later they seem natural in my opinion. The make up artist suggested to make up me as well, haha. I asked her to draw my eyebrows, I have a very thin and bald eyebrows, haha.

After that, we’re heading to SELECTA, the hall for the wedding reception. We can see the decoration, the stage, the cake.. they all ready. Simply beautiful. We met Dewi’s brothers and sisters. They took a lot of picture, they seem happy. Benny and Dewi has arrived. They look GREAT! Benny wear the white formal suit and Dewi is GORGEOUS, even my brother fascinated with her lovely wife.

The invitation guests has come. The show is about to begin at 8.00 pm. Voila! Welcome to Benny & Dewi’s Wedding Reception Party. The event was going smooth and nice, too bad I don’t have a lot of photo in my digital camera, I can’t act like a photographer at that moment 😦 . I presented a song for my brother and my sister in law although It’s not good, haha. I wish you two always happy. Hanny, my cousin also sang, we all so happy.

Benny and Dewi were singing together, the audiences cheer them. But this is the BEST PART, it’s our MOM’s performance, she sang mandarin song “祝你平安” (Zhu Ni Pheng An) – Wish You Peace. Benny, Dewi, Wie and me all came up to perform with her. All the relatives and friends came on the stage and gave their respect, smile, love, ang pao for us. Thank you everybody. That’s the best moment.

The event ended up with a lot of smile and love.

(Continue to PART IV)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

