A Boy in Malaysia (Part III)

August 24th, 2012 – Friday

Koko Mike have to go to office, so only Abang will take me to go to KL city tour. He asked me “what do you want for breakfast?” I answered “Roti Canai!” I think it’s the signature food of Malaysia, I have to try it. He took me to ROJU, Indian restaurant. I can see they also sell fishes and seafoods with a lot of spices. We ordered Roti Canai, Ayam Goreng and Thosai Telur. Roti Canai has 3 sauces – Curry, Dhal and Coconut. I like it.

After that, we went to an area where I can see some tourist took pictures with KLCC Twin tower building behind them. It’s a good spot! I think I also have been here when I was in the high school study tour. Abang took his camera out and said “tourist, tourist.. model.. model..” and he took some (a lot) picture of me. I know he love to photography and I love being a model. I love the Bodyjam jump photo. Perfect shoot!

 

Then we’re going to PAVILION MALL, it’s a big and nice mall. Abang said we’re going to meet Nanang Halim (Lim), he is a Bodycombat™ & Sh’bam™ instructor at Fitness First Indonesia, same as me.We met him at SNOWFLAKE, the Taiwan ice dessert tenant. I ordered the best seller, hmm quite nice. I like the mochi-like stuffs (I don’t know what is it). Then we continue to walk around the mall, heading to the TOKYO STREET, located at the top of Pavilion Mall, an area with a lot of Japanese tenants and atmosphere. I love this place. We bought some mochi ice cream, I tried the Sakura flavour, delicious. Meanwhile we’re waiting for Anthony to come.

  •  PAVILION MALL 
  • TOKYO STREET – I love this spot  

Finally we met Anthony and his friend, Sherline “Berry” Wibowo who is also a Bodyjam™ instructor, she’s an Indonesian but now living in Malaysia with her husband. I’ve met her before but I’m sorry for not noticing. Now we’re a good friend :D. After a little chat, Anthony will join me and Abang to go to Batu Cave. Yay!

 

Anthony has been to Batu Cave before, I wish I can go there. This is it! Fantastic!! I love the great golden statue, the cave, the rock and the pigeons! GREAT!! The pigeons is the best part, we’re feeding them and try to catch them. I’m so happy, I ran, I chased, We trapped them but the pigeons were so aware and fast, we can’t catch any, but I get its tail feathers.

  • THE GREAT BATU CAVE 
  • FEEDING & CHASING PIGEONS 

We start to get up to the cave, wow it’s so tall, a lot of steps (200+ steps). It’s exhausted, but challenging. So high!! But the higher I get, the more I can see the great nature. The Cave is awesome!! At the top, I feel like in the “The Lord of the Ring” movie, there’s an open temple in the cave. Amazing!

 

Going down is easy, then we’re going to the Fitness First Platinum – The Curve

(Continue to Part IV)

2 responses

Leave a Reply

