A Boy in Malaysia (Part IX)

29th September 2012, Wednesday

When I go to the central market, I took the KL Birdpark brochure and asked Abang, Have he ever been there, He said ‘No’. Now he want to takes us there. Meanwhile, Anthony has to go back to Jakarta today at 3 pm. So we have to go earlier. The location of KL Birdpark is near the city. We’re having our brunch at HORNBILL RESTAURANT & CAFÉ. The foods are quite nice, hmm kinda expensive (abang said,”it is tourist price.”). We bought the tickets and go inside. The first thing we saw, Hey! It’s parrots, colorful! We can see various birds inside, there’s Parrots, Ibis, Peacocks and Peahen, Hornbills, Flamingos, Quails, Ostrich, Emu, Doves, etc. Hornbill is the national bird of Malaysia.

 118 BREAKFAST AT HORNBILL RESTAURANT & CAFE

119 BIRD EVERYWHERE

There’s a strange bird that looks like chicken or quail, they’re round and cute with a weird chirping voice.. come in pack, they’re not afraid of human, they approach! Because the human used to feed them with the bird food that we can buy at the vending booth/machine. I remember the moment when I’m at Batu Cave with the pigeons. So now I just play along with the quails. They came and looking around for the food. I acted by reaching my hand like spreading the bird food, but suddenly >SNAP< , the quail bite (beak) me. that’s hurt! haha… >.<

120 CHICKEN or QUAIL

There’s a Bird photobooth, We took photo together. Some birds are cute. Some of them look scary (example: the eagles). Anthony seems a little bit scare with the birds.   

 121 KL BIRDPARK PHOTOBOOTH

The best part is Parrots feeding. Just need to pay 2 RM for the food (milk and Seed). I want! I paid, then when the KL Birdpark staff gave me the milk glass, all the birds fly on to my hand, he put the seed on my head and my left hand, the birds hang on my body. Amazing! Hahaha.. I love that! The birds are not afraid of human. We took a lot of photo here. We can also feed the ostriches.. I just knew that they eat vegetable. Kinda scary to feed them, because of their size, they look wild and fierce, like a prehistoric bird. Afraid they’ll >SNAP< my fingers. Koko Mike was feeding them, you can see the sequence below. 😀

 122 COLORFUL PARROTS

123 PARROT FEEDING

124 OSTRICH FEEDING

125 FEED THEM AGAIN

Maybe we took about 1 – 2 hours to walk around the birdpark. Then we went to Train Station to drop Anthony. He will take the train to the airport. Sherline was there too. Good Bye Anthony.. See you in Jakarta.

Me, Abang and Koko went to the OLDTOWN WHITE COFFEE to relax. After that we went to their new apartment, ANDALUCIA. They have to receive the delivery of apartment big equipment and stuffs. We also start to clean and decorate the room. Moving the cupboard, table, sofa etc. It’s gonna be a very nice and comfortable apartment. 

Finish! We’re going home. Koko went to sleep, I accompany Abang edited the photo and uploading to the facebook. When Koko awake, we’re getting ready for the dinner. Koko took us to the foodcourt. I wanna eat Oyster Omelet, now I found it here, it nice but not as good as I ate at Penang before, Hahaha… We’re full, then we go home again. Playing Citadel with Abang. I’m lose.. T^T

126 NIGHT FOODCOURT

BONUS! Quail Parody

120 CHICKEN PARODY

(Continue to Part X)

Leave a Reply

