A Boy in Malaysia (Part X)

30th September 2012, Thursday

Now it’s just me and abang again. Anthony is at Jakarta and Koko is working. This is the day before tomorrow.. Tomorrow is the last day T^T. Abang asked me what I wanna do and where I wanna go ? Like I said before, KLCC Twin Tower is my favorite spot in KL, and I love to have a photoshoot of it at night. I think it’s gonna be super awesome. He agreed, and planned the schedule.

First, we’re having breakfast at a bread or pastry shop, Levain, boulangerie – patisserie. It is a VERY NICE PLACE! I love it! Kinda like French atmosphere shop. Clean, simple and minimalist. The bread (pastry) are delicious. We bought 6 ot 7 breads and share it together. I also order spagetti carbonara, yummy!

 127 BRUNCH AT LEVAIN

After that we go to KLCC. Now let’s the photoshoot begin! It’s daylight, kinda hot, but the lighting is good. Every single photoshoot are nice. I love to make the jumping photo and abang really know the timing to shoot. I love all the photo. Abang, you are a great photographer. 

 128 MORNING JUMP KLCC

Now, I’m exhausted.. we’re going inside KLCC. Abang asked which place I’d like to go, he gave me 2 options: 1. Aquaria, an aquatic adventure in the city centre ot 2. Shopping at Bukit Bintang. I chose Aquaria for sure, he smiled and said “yeah, tourist..” haha. Aquaria is in KLCC. So we have to walk along the underground passage. We’re here. Wow! It’s interesting. It’s like Sea World at Ancol, Jakarta. But I think Aquaria is more bigger than Sea World. Before we go inside, there’s a photobooth, yeay! Snap! Tee-Hee..

All right, this is super amazing.. It’s big, there’s a lot of exhibition here. Fish, Snake, Crocodile, Crab, Water Mouse (They are very big, looks like beaver), Butterfly, Shark, Turtle, Jellyfish etc. I always love a place like this, I love animals (except lizards and mosquitoes). We took a lot of picture here. Feels like in the sea, deep blue sea.

129 AQUARIA CREATURES

 130 EXPLORING AQUARIA

 132 GRACEFUL JELLYFISH

132 UNDER THE SEA

133 KISS THE TURTLE

Finished touring the Aquaria, now we’re going to Bukit Bintang, a shopping district. We’re hungry. Abang took me to T-Bowl (if I’m not wrong, kinda forget), I think I’ve heard it before from my colleague, It’s a restaurant with toilet interior and design. They used toilet bin as the seat. The food also serves in the customised mini toilet bowl. If you order ice cream, you’ll get what I mean, haha.. But the food and beverage are delicious! We also played Citadel here, I lost again ?? He can read my mind! We walked and browsing the stores, finally I bought 2 T-shirt (Black and White) with “I love KL” signature. I think it is nice to wears it and takes some pictures with KL’s signature city icon, the KLCC Twin tower, isn’t it?

146 T BOWL

We went to Pavilion Mall again. We saw a big Malaysia wallpaper, tomorrow is Malaysia National day, It’s a public holiday. We took a picture of salutation of Malaysia. It’s nice, I love the vivid colors. Feel a little bit tired and hungry again, we rest and ate early dinner at Madam Kwan (?) and play Citadel again, while waiting the night and the sky getting darker.

147 MALAYSIA INDEPENDENCE

134 EARLY DINNER & PLAY CITADEL

OK! It’s time! We’re going to the nicest spot for KLCC nite photoshoot. I wore the Black shirt, I LOVE KL!! And I jumped and cartwheel! It’s like a dream come true.. Love this moment and the photo. Amazing!

 135 GREAT TWIN TOWER

136 I HEART KL

137 JAM THE NITE

We’re back to the apartment and pick up Koko for dinner. He took us to the Northern Malaysia Food Restaurant. Northern Malaysia is kinda near Thailand, so the food also kinda authentic and Thai-styled. The waitress also wrote our order by using the Thai language that we couldn’t read. The food is good, I like the prawns.

 138 NORTHERN MALAYSIA FOOD

Desserts? YES! It’s DURIAN! But it’s really expensive !! We bought 1 high quality Durian and sharing. Mmm delicious!

 139 DURIAN YUM

Full day !!! I walked, eat, shopping, photoshoot… ahh I don’t wanna go home….

 

(Continue to Part XI)

Leave a Reply

