Jakarta Flood (January, 2013)

Starting new year 2013, welcoming the year of snake in chinese calendar in 10th February 2013. Before that date, It’s still the year of dragon 2012 – the water dragon. What happen in this early 2013? It’s raining season. I have a fantasy thoughts and I can describe maybe the water dragon is crying ? The water dragon is casting water magic ? Maybe the water dragon is angry? Because almost everyday is raining, following with the blowing wind and striking thunder. STORM and FLOOD.

17th January 2013, Thursday.. it’s the longest rainfall in my life. I woke up at 3 am until 8 am, the rain has not stop yet. I can’t go to work. It’s flooding all the way to the office and some way reaches 1.5 m depth. I checked my phone and all I see is the pictures and news of heavy rain and flood. Even CNN said this time, the rain is above average. It’s disaster. Some of my friends also can’t go to work and do activities. Sigh~ Here some photos from my friends.
image

image

image

image

image
image

image

Leave a Reply

