Dog Does Disco in Wonderland 2013

I never though that this event gonna be held again after I saw the print ad in Central Park. This event has been held last year and you can read it in my previous blog. This event must be very success last year, then they held it again in April 28th 2013, Sunday and I think it’s gonna be a routine event in Central Park.

This “Dog Does Disco” event is a special event for Dogs to show off, join competitions, adoption etc.This year they gave a theme “Dog Does Disco in Wonderland” I think it’s cute. There’s some special booths for food and beverages, dog costumes and accessories. This year featuring Project Pop as entertainment performance. Limited for entry.

181 DOG DOES DISCO 2013

A lot of people bring their lovely buddies here. We are as  visitor and dog lovers in the mall also happy to see various dogs in different breeds, sizes, grooms, costumes etc. They’re so cute. The dogs are the celebrities, I want to see them, I want to take pictures with them, I want to hug them.. so lovely, so fluffy.. I always smile when I see cute dogs running around, especially when I saw Mini Pomeranian, they’re like round fur ball. Husky always be my favorite superstar, Thanks to Victor. He came and took a very nice picture of me and Husky.

182 DOGALLERY

183 ME & DOGGY

My favorite dog Siberian Husky.. sooo adorable !!

184 ME & HUSKY 1

185 ME & HUSKY 2

Although this is event is special for Dogs, but we met some people brought their own lovely pet like Porcupine and Sugar Glider. They’re also cute and almost stole the spotlight, haha. I’ve tried to touch the porcupine, scary.. the spiky needle fur feels like I’m touching a pile of toothpicks. It will bloom its spiky fur if panic and it’s hurt.. Sugar Glider is a tiny mini squirrel-like, they’re very close to their master. Hugging their master hand or climb around their body. Cute!

186 PORCUPINE

187 SUGAR GLIDER

I think this is a very nice event.. hopefully next year will be held again. I love it.

Leave a Reply

