A Boy in Barcelona (Part III)

May 6th 2013, Monday

I still in the plane, wake up and having my breakfast – Omelette with Sausage and Harsh Brown, yummy. I’m looking at the flight tracking screen.. we’re almost there, Amsterdam. We arrived at 6.55 am. Transit again for about 4 hours in the airport – SCHIPOL. The airport is BIG and NICE! a lot of shop, cafe and restaurant. I like the book store although I can’t read the language and the flower shop, first time see real Tulip flower.. Cute! Wanna grab a bouquet for my mother :D.  I also took some picture here… really nice!

195 BLUE SKY

193 SCHIPOL

192 FLOWER

194 SHOPS

Continue the journey, we departed at 10.30 am, still using KLM. It’s about 1.45 hours to reach Barcelona. We got sandwich for snack and of course Red Wine! I wish I can sit next to the window and see the view form the sky. We passed a snow mountain.. ahh so cool!! Is it Alpen? hahaha.. First time to see mountain with snow on top.. Awesome! After that we can see Barcelona!! Yeay!! We’re hereeeeee!!

196 ABOVE THE SKY

197 WELCOME BARCELONA

Arrive!! Welcome to Barcelona! We gathered and register for immigration then we’re heading to the bus with a Special welcome snack package by BUBO – Healthy Mix Fruit Juice, Grain Bread + Butter, Fruit Pie. We’re going to have lunch. The Tour Leader took us to the harbour. A lot of people there.. Hang out, walk with their pet, jogging, tanning, play beach volley, cycling etc. The place is called Port Olympic. We’re having lunch at an Asian Restaurant – Pato Pekin. Eating chinese food in Europe ?? Quite good..but I want to taste the original Barcelona food.

198 FIRST LUNCH

199 JUMP

After lunch, we took some pictures in this area. Like usual, I want my signature Bodyjam jump photoshoot… Thank to the Camera, I can capture a great picture, i love it! The next destination – Parc de Montjuiic. It is a big park at the uphill where we can see a great view of Barcelona city. It’s beautiful!! Love the view.. Big park, It will be nice to relax and bring boyfriend/girlfriend.. Feel the fresh air and beautiful natural and city view. OK, it’s time to take pictures !! snap snap!!  jump n pose!

200 UPHILL VIEW

201 BEAUTIFUL GARDEN

They also took us to the football field, It’s my first time too, but the field is under construction so it’s not interesting for me. No green grass field 😦 .But I can feel a great atmosphere looking at the wide view of the stadium. We just spend a little time here.

202 THE FOOTBALL FIELD

OK, where do we stay ? We’re going to the hotel now. The hotel is Rennaisance FIRA. I see it as a tall building with a palm tree on the wall. A very nice 5 stars hotel.. I love the building material using ‘steel fence’ as wall/floor, kinda futuristic and Palm tree as the natural and signature element. I stayed at 1110 room with Mr. Derry Kurnia. The room is aweesoommeeee… All is whiteee! Clean and Clear!! I love it!

203 WELCOME TO RENAISSANCE FIRA

204 THE HOTEL

We will leave from hotel at 6.00 pm for dinner. It’s 6 pm but it’s still like daylight.. the sun is still so bright… What we have for dinner? Ahhh Chinese food again… +_+ We have dinner at Gransiglo Restaurant. After finish dinner it’s about 8 pm, It’s still bright! The sun start to set at 9 pm.. And now I’m start getting sleepy and get my first  jetlag.. We went back to Hotel. The hotel is near Carrefour and IKEA, ahh so convenient!

206 DINNER

207 MODEL WANNABE

I went to IKEA by myself. I love what I see and feel along the way to IKEA, the sky is turning into dark blue color and the street light is start to turn on. Wide road, Trees, clean and cool air.. I wish I can walk along this kind of street with my best friend or lover. Very romantic. And now I’m feeling kinda lonely haha.. Sometime I saw people jogging at night, Is it good? The air is very cold!

Here we are at IKEA! I love this store, well who don’t? I like how they put a lot of things in a small space and the flow of this place. I wish I can take pictures here.. love the design.. but is it allowed ? Ha..ha.. I’m hungry, and IKEA sell hotdog for only € 1.50. Yummy! Good for my wallet, good for my tummy.

208 IKEA

It was a very happy and nice trip for the first day in Barcelona. Hopefully tomorrow will be more and more interesting.. back to the hotel, take a bath and rest.

Good Night

Leave a Reply

