Kuala Lumpur Again (Part I)

Finally I can write another story in my life after finishing the blog of Singapore Trip, too busy and no time to compile the photo etc. Hopefully this blog can be faster than before, a lot of story to write and share here.

I went to Kuala Lumpur again.. Actually it’s a business trip, my company, Fitness First has Asia Marketing Forum, all the marketing manager and the graphic designers from South East Asia are coming to Kuala Lumpur to have a big meeting. I’m so excited to go to Kuala Lumpur. I will meet my brothers again – Michael and Osman. The meeting actually on November 19 – 20,  and I have to go back at November 21, but I extend the date. I will go from November 16 to 22, almost a week. yay!

Saturday – November 16, 2013

Like always if I have to go (holiday), I want to finish all the jobs. Wake up early and went to office to finish last piece of work before going to airport. After finish, straight to the airport and check in then relax for a while sipping Toffenut Latte at Starbuck. I brought Red Velvet Brownies and Green Tea Brownies from Guilty Pleasure as a food souvenir for Koko Mike, Abang Osman and Sherline. Now it’s time to go..

573 SOETTA

573 STARBUCKING 574 TICKET & JOURNAL

Arrived at KLIA, first time here, usually landed at LCTT. KLIA is much better. Got confused with the baggage claim and ask around. Just knew if I have to take the train to another station to claim the baggages.

Now I have to leave the airport, usually use bus to go to KL Sentral, Now I’ll try to use KLIA Express. It’s like MRT/train. The ticket is only RM 35.00. This is my first time and it’s so convenient. Fast, not stuck in the traffic jam, also got wifi. Only about 28 minutes to reach the KL Sentral. It’s really good and helpful! Meet Koko Mike at the KL Sentral Gate, hugs! Then go outside and meet Abang Osman waiting in his new Red Mazda car. I’m so happy to see them.

575 FIRST TIME KLIA EXPRESS

I think it’s about 4 pm and we bought snacks on the way home, Andalucia. The snack is called Rojak. In Indonesia, Rojak or Rujak is the mix fruits with spicy sugar sauce, but in Malaysia it’s look like Batagor (Indonesia snack/food that contain fried tofu, meatball with peanut sauce). It’s quite good. We’re rest..

576 SNACK AT HOME

Koko Mike will have a wedding reception to attend, so Abang Osman said he will take me out tonight. We’re going to Pavilion Mall for a walk and having dinner. Usually we walked at Tokyo Street at the top floor and always bought Mochi Sweet, and we also try the fruit ice lollipop.

577 TOKYO STREET SHOPPING 578 ORIGAMI & SWEET

Pavilion Mall was decorated with Christmas theme and It’s super awesome! The theme is : CHRISTMAS WONDERS. The colors are mostly blue and white. The decoration is magnificent with a lot of lights, Christmas Trees, Carousel, Christmas Cart, Reindeers etc. Sparkling. We took a lot of pictures, I’m so happy and jump everywhere. Love the decoration so much!

579 SPARKLING CHRISTMAS 580 HAPPY BOY 581 CHRISTMAS WONDER 582 CHRISTMAS ORNAMENTS 583 REFLECTION

We have dinner at Sushi Tei, Abang Osman favorite Japanese restaurant. Order some sushi and bento with hot ocha tea. I ordered Chuka Iidako, and ask Abang Osman to try it, he seem scared but he ate one. Haha..

584 SUSHI TEI DINNER 585 HE SCARED

We’re going back home, Abang Osman asked me to watch DVD, he just bought some new DVD movie. One of them is horror movie.. His eyes look sparkle when he asked me to watch it together, I said ‘NO’. I’m scared. The we ended up watch ‘OBLIVION’ starring Tom Cruise. This movie is very loooonggg and boring, sometime Abang Osman fell asleep when watching the movie. After finish the movie, we’re going to sleep. Good Night..

(Continue to Part II)

Leave a Reply

