Kuala Lumpur Again (Part III)

Monday – November 18, 2013

This day gonna be SPECIAL! because the theme for this day is City Tour with ONENG! Oops Sherline! It’s weekday, so Koko Mike and Abang Osman have to go to work! Sherline suggested to bring me along when they’re working. Thank you, Sherline! Koko Mike took me to Sherline Apartment. After meet her, Koko Mike went to work. First time visit Sherline apartment, I feel like visit a greek garden. Meet Joan here, playing with her PSP. I had breakfast special cooked by Chef (Inem) Sherline, It’s Indomie Goreng made in Malaysia. Same brand different production. Hahaha.. taste slightly different.

595 AT ONENG HOUSE

1 day with Onen*… ups Sherline. She planned to take me to the temples and asked me what I want to eat? It’s Pork! nguik nguik! She laughed! She took me to 2 temples. She’s driving and using her GPS. Sound cute and get ridiculous if the GPS lead her to the different direction, her panic face is so Oneng! (funny). The first temple we visited is Lim Chen Xiu (CMIIW), we cannot take picture, But I tried to take it. So we just prayed and donate. Too bad, actually this temple has a lot of spot to take a nice picture especially the Buddha journey.

596 FIRST TEMPLE

The other one is more bigger than the first one, and It has a very good design. Sherline said it’s a famous temple and a lot of people who wanna get married will pray here (CMIIW).

597 BIG TEMPLE

The temple has a big garden and statues – God and Goddess Statue, Chinese Zodiac Statues. It’s funny, We took pictures with our Chinese Zodiac statue. I’m Rat, Sherline is sheep/goat, Joan is Monkey.

598 CHINESE ZODIAC GARDEN

This is the interesting part in the temple, Ask for my fortune. And this is the result:

More Haste, Less Speed – Have foresight and be patient. if an opportunity slips by, don’t be jumpy and act recklessly. Consolidate and await better times. All will go well for you as you are protected by planet Venus. Guideline: Financial Pursuit: Not very fruitful, proceed in a slow and steady manner; Honour & Merits: Hopeful but progress is slow; Matrimony: Not very promising; Litigation: Private settlement preferred.

601 THE PRAYERS

600 DIVINE

602 HOLY

Love every details in the temple.

603 TEMPLE DETAILS 604 TEMPLE & GARDEN

This is really a great temple. Love the design, very oriental. They also have Turtle Garden. A lot of turtles here (also Mosquitoes, Sherline is freaking out). Chinese people believe that Turtle is a symbol of long live, so they wrote their name on the turtle shell.

605 TURTLE GARDEN

Cute Buddha Souvenirs to buy.

606 SOUVENIRS

After visiting the temple, we’re going to have lunch. I want pork – Ba Kut Teh. I heard Malaysia Ba Kut Teh is famous! So I wanna try. Sherline took a lot of time to find the place. The GPS always lead her to the wrong direction, she’s confused haha.. and then she called Tan. Tan lead her to the location, Yeah! We’re here. Tan said he will join us for lunch. He came after a few minutes then we’re order. We order the Ba Kut Teh and some other food. taste great! I love the soup! Very-very delicious!

607 BA KUT TEH

After finish, Tan has to go back for work. Sherline took me to Berjaya Square for shopping and desserts. This is also a big mall with a very nice Christmas decoration. Different with the Pavilion, Berjaya using the Red & Gold theme. Feel warm. I love the giant Christmas tree at the atrium, it surrounded by the hanging ornaments make it even look more magnificent.

608 BERJAYA XMAS TREE 609 RED & GOLD

We have Share Tea and Snowflakes here. Rest and gossip. Sherline was searching/survey costume for the event. A lot of stores to shop here.

610 DESSERTS TIME

Next, she took me to Fitness First Paradigm, she said this is the newest club. I think this is the best club in Kuala Lumpur, look so new and neat. Nice atmosphere.

612 FF PARADIGM

Just a short visit here, after that she took me to Tan house. She said Tan house is very authentic and very Malaysia feel. When I go inside the house, I remembered my Grandmother’s house. So classic and full of memory/history. A view of and old town. We meet Tan here. And he took us to eat Durian! Awww!! It’s great! Just nearby his house and he order the Durian. There are 3 grade of Durian in Kuala Lumpur. They are Kampung, Udang Merah and Musang King. Tan order them all. They’re all very good with their own quality, but Musang King is the BEST! Very Moist, a lot of meat, balance taste between sweet and biiter, and smeel really good! I drooled! This is so wonderful!

611 DURIAN YUMMY

It’s almost night, Sherline took me to the hotel. Fitness First has arrange a room for me at Royale Bintang Hotel near The Curve. I checked in and really surprise with my room. It’s big and nice and it’s only for me! I feel like a baby on the soft cotton cloud/marchmallow!! Sherline told me that I’m so lucky!

613 MY HOTEL ROOM

After done checked in and put my things, Sherline kidnapped me again and took me to dinner at Korean Grill Restaurant – Daorae. We met Tan and Joan there. They’re happy family 😀 . Love to see them, We really enjoy our time together. We grilled pork again. In this one day my menu is PORK! hahahahaha.. This is what I can do and eat if one day with Onen* … Sherline.. Thank you so much for your generous hospitality.

615 DINNER AT DAORAE

614 KOREAN FOOD

She took me back to hotel. I still feel so happy with my room.. *jump jump

Good Night! Tomorrow will start the Asia Marketing Forum..

Zzz

(Continue to part IV)

Leave a Reply

