Home 2015 – Chinese New Year (Part I)

This year I took a lot of annual leave for going back to my hometown to celebrate Chinese New Year with my family. I took 7 days starts from 14th to 21st February 2015. It’s going to be very exciting.. I miss my family, nephew and the local foods.

I didn’t sleep because I’m afraid I will oversleep.. I’m taking the early flight at 8.00 am using Lion Air. Delayed for 30 mins. Then depart and arrived at Kualanamu and meet my mom there. It’s feel amazing to her again. Mwah!

We went to Medan. Picked up my sisters, Wie and Min, then we’re having lunch at one of my favorite restaurant. It serves delicious chinese foods – Babi Hong (Steamed Pork) is my most favorite, Meat Roll, Garlic Kailan, etc. I ate a lot.

image

Next, we went shopping at Brastagi Store. This is my mom favorite place to buy stuffs and fruits. I love store has display various Chinese New Year decorations and lanterns. All seems red and very oriental.

image

We’re going out all day long. The night is coming. We stopped and rest, having dinner at Little Melaka Restaurant in Centre Point Mall. Quite nice place and foods.

image

These are our food! Seem yummy? Hehe 🙂

image

Leave a Reply

